MAHATMA EDUCATION SOCIETY'S HOCL SCHOOL SCHOOL SAFETY AND SECURITY COMMITTEE

A School Safety Committee is a group of individuals within a school or school district focused on developing, implementing, and overseeing policies and procedures related to the safety and security of students, staff, and visitors. The committee typically includes a mix of school administrators, teachers, staff members, parents, and sometimes students.

The Safety and Security Committee at a school conducts a comprehensive review of all aspects related to the well-being of students. This involves performing audits, implementing proactive measures, and taking corrective actions to address any potential physical, social, or psychological harm that students might face both inside and outside the school premises. The committee focuses on five key areas of safety: physical safety, emotional and personal safety, social safety, emergency preparedness, and cyber safety.

COMPOSITION OF THE SCHOOL SAFETY AND SECURITY COMMITTEE

MS. REEMA NIKALJE	PRINCIPAL
MR. R.B.PATIL	SMC MEMBER
HEAD BOY	MEMBER
HEAD GIRL	MEMBER
MR. DINESH SALE	ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER
MR.SUBHASH	TRANSPORT MANAGER
DR. ANAGHA PATIL	DOCTOR
MRS. NISHA DHAVATRE	NOMINATED PTA MEMBER
MR. NILESH JADHAV	NOMINATED PTA MEMBER